Our Partners

Studio Europa Maastricht is supported by the partners of the Maastricht Working on Europe program: the Province of Limburg, the Municipality of Maastricht and Maastricht University.

The Dutch province of Limburg is the southernmost of the 12 provinces of the Netherlands. It is in the southeastern part of the country, stretched out from the north, where it touches the province of Gelderland, to the south, where it internationally borders Belgium and Germany. Learn more about the province here.

The oldest city in the Netherlands has great appeal, not only for day trippers and tourists, but also for new residents. This can be seen in the city’s wonderful nicknames, such as the “Culinary capital of the Netherlands” and “Europe’s smallest metropolis.” Learn more about the city here.

Maastricht University (UM) is the most international university in the Netherlands with 16,300 students and 4,300 employees. The university stands out for its innovative education model, international character and multidisciplinary approach to research and education. Learn more about the university here.

We work together with many other partners on research, stories and heritage: